Sara Evans Restless Pop Music CD Review

The exceptionally talented Pop artist Sara Evans has released her CD entitled Restless. I am very confident and happy to announce that I believe Sara Evans fans, and Pop fans alike will be pleased with this one. With the release of Restless Sara Evans’s artistic excellence is on full display as Evans has once again delivered a brilliant collection of tracks that could very well be her best work to date.

This one literally grabs your attention right from the very first note with Rockin’ Horse and won’t let go until the very last note of the very last song Suds In The Bucket, which by the way is another great track.

Pop music fans will recognize some of the well known contributors on the project including Eric Darken and Steve Nathan plus a few other notables as well.

Overall Restless is an outstanding release. What I call must have music. I give it two thumbs up and is most definitely a worthy addition to any Pop collection. Truly an outstanding Pop CD. One of those that is completely void of any wasted time, as each track is simply superb.

While the entire album is really very good some of my favorites are track 2 - Backseat Of A Greyhound Bus, track 6 - Need To Be Next To You, and track 13 - Suds In The Bucket

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 1 - Rockin’ Horse. What a nice track!

Restless Release Notes:

Sara Evans originally released Restless on August 19, 2003 on the RCA Nashville label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Rockin' Horse 2. Backseat Of A Greyhound Bus 3. Restless 4. Niagra 5. Perfect 6. Need To Be Next To You 7. To Be Happy 8. Tonight 9. Otis Redding 10. Feel It Comin' On 11. I Give In 12. Big Cry 13. Suds In The Bucket

Personnel: Sara Evans (vocals); Marcus Hummon, Biff Watson (acoustic guitar); J.T. Corenflos, Troy Lancaster (electric guitar); Gary Morse (steel guitar, dobro); Bryan Sutton (banjo); John Mock (penny whistle); Peter Kevin Fisher (harmonica); Timothy Lauer (accordion); Barry Green, Mike Haynes (horns); Steve Nathan (piano); John Hobbs (Hammond B-3 organ); Michael Rhodes, Glenn Worf (bass); Matt Chamberlain (drums); David Huff (shakers, percussion, programming); Eric Darken (percussion, programming); Vince Gill, Wes Hightower (background vocals).

Principally recorded at The Money Pit, Nashville, Tennessee.

About the Author:

Lenovo Notebooks

Article Source: - Sara Evans Restless Pop Music CD Review

Sara Evans Restless Pop Music CD Review